Information on what occurs in Dynamics GP when Inactivity Timeout logs a user a out.
When the Inactivity Timeout tools invokes, it tries to exit GP by replicating a user’s actions when they log out through File | Exit from the menu. If any dialogs pop up, such as “Do you want to Save, Discard or Cancel”, the automatic log out will stop. It will not force the log out if a user decision must be made first. This means if a user was in the middle of an activity, they would not be logged out.